I've been a moonshiner...


I lost my one true love...and I started drinking.
The next thing I know, I'm in a
crap game, woke up in a pool hall,
when I meet up with a chinaman
working at a downstore
who says he loves my sound.
And the next thing I know
I'm all booked up at his boss's
establishment.
Of course success ain't all as cracked up
to be now,
there's something sort of freakish
I suppose setting someone
up on stage apart from all the risk,
when down in every boxcar there's men
of all ranges bouncing together. You got
hobo's,
nobo's,
gentlemenloafers.
One-and-all-time-losers,
call us what you will.
Deep down we all got ready to tuck our heads
under our wings for sleep.
We're in a Pullmansidecar
when the sun burned down.
We ain't kidding ourselves.
It's a lonesome road we shall walk...
'til I joined the Unioncause!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback